My family and I are getting more interested in game night. Since my children are getting older, we tend to be so busy during the week with work and school that we decided that once a week we will get together for a fun game for all of us to enjoy. So when I heard that I will be given a chance to review three time award winning game I was thrilled.

So you ask what is spontunesous? Spontuneous is a game that involves the players to think of a word in a song called a “trigger word”. Here is some simple directions for you to follow. 

One player (Tunesmith) says a word and the others race against each other and the clock to try and blurt out a 5-word portion of lyrics from any song containing the given Trigger-Word!  The player who begins singing first, gets to roll the dice and advance around the board!  If nobody can sing a song, the Tunesmith must be able to back it up with a song of their own, or else they roll both dice and move backwards.  As players advance around the board, certain spaces will require them to draw a Spontuneous Card and attempt the crazy challenge!  Whoever reaches finish first and completes the final challenge, wins the game!

 

My children, husband and I decided to play Spontuneous on Thanksgiving. I never seen my kids laugh so hard at their mom (me) singing. My dear husband was also surprised how interested the kids were playing the game Spontuneous. I must admit that I am not fond of singing out loud for others to hear. But it was surely fun to watch my children sing that tune. I did stump them a few times and they did as well towards me. We really enjoyed reviewing this game. In fact we plan on playing it again soon.

Such a fun game to gather up friends and family during this holiday season. You can visit Spontuneous on their website to find a local retailer near you. Spontuneous can be found on Amazon.com as well as many retail stores. It retails for $24.99. This would make a perfect gift during the holiday season. Your family will love it!

Please feel free to follow Spontuneous on facebook, twitter, youtube and pinterest.

