Tags

154279_244278502367255_1846129040_n

Wow! They don’t call it BIG BOSS for nothing. When I got the opportunity to review the oil less fryer I was thrilled because being a Southern Gal, we enjoy our foods fried so what a better way to still enjoy great foods with less oil, healthier and still get that great taste. Inside the box comes with instructions and a helpful recipe book. I like how the books gives you the temperature settings, length of time for your foods to cook and choice of foods. It also includes the glass bowl, lid, base, extender ring, cooking racks, mesh basket, oil sprayer and tongs. It was a snap to put together. On the front panel of the glass lid is where the timer and temperature controls are.

To turn the fryer on all you need to do is click the safety handle into place and it will automatically turn on. To turn the unit off simply raise the handle to the upright position.

PicMonkey Collage202

Big Boss Oil Less Fryer cooks your food three times faster. It will fry your foods, broil them, dehydrate, bake and air fry as well. It uses a combination of halogen lighting, convection, and infrared heating to cook your foods.

PicMonkey Collage204

 

When I first tried it out I decided to cook french fries for my children. I used the recommended time and temperature. I lightly sprayed oil on them to give them that “golden” look. It was easier and convenient than most “fryer” appliances.

I also tried to cook two different foods inside the Big Boss which were onion rings and chicken wings. Since one food item cooked faster than the other, I just removed the onions rings first and then kept the chicken cooking for the remainder of the time.

Once both foods were cooked, I thought that the onion rings were crunchy and the chicken was brown on the top and was cooked through. It not only saved me time to cook more than one food at the same time but I would walk away and prepare other foods to go with it . I love how easy it was to clean and to store. The Big Boss retails for $166.00 but for a limited time you can purchase it for $113.09 with free super saver shipping on Amazon.

You may visit Big Boss on their website and follow them on facebook.

Disclaimer free

 

